Skip navigation

Join our Skills for Life Product Manager Andrew Costello to learn more about Essential Digital Skills Qualifications (EDSQ) including delivery and assessment via NOCN’s e-assessment platform.

Our new Essential Digital Skills Qualifications at Entry Level 3 and Level 1 are based on the Department for Education’s National standards for essential digital skills. The standards set out the digital skills needed for life and work across five skills areas:

  • Using devices and handling information
  • Creating and editing
  • Communicating
  • Transacting
  • Being safe and responsible online